The Games I’m Most Excited For Per System: 2017

I could easily do a long list on games I’m excited for this year but instead I decided to keep it simple and concise by instead focusing on the specific systems I’ll be playing on; Playstation 4, Nintendo Switch and 3DS. It seems like each of these systems will be blessed with some great titles in 2017

Playstation 4:

Image result for Persona 5

Persona 5 – April 4th 

The wait for Persona 5 is draining me day by day. Even though I never beat 4, (I’ll get back to it! I’m underleveled…) I fell in love with the game deeply for immersing me into it’s story and characters. Going to school, making friends, dating and living a teenage life doesn’t sound fun but combining it with Persona’s overall style makes it for a truly engrossing experience. On the flip side there’s epic battles and usually a thematic story which will keep you even more entertained. Long story short, Persona is worth being excited over.

Nintendo Switch:

Image result for breath of the wild

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild – March 3rd

Come on, was there any ever question? Just look at that picture! This is Nintendo’s first real shot at an open world game and it seems like they’re putting their own spins on it. The Legend of Zelda is my favorite franchise of all time so you can imagine my excitement. I’ve tried staying in the dark about it’s story, world and mechanics so hopefully the first time I pick up those Joy-Cons I’ll feel like a kid again. Oh Zelda, how much I adore you.

Nintendo 3DS:

Image result for fire emblem echoes

Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadow of Valentia – May 19

Just like with Persona, Fire Emblem is basically half RPG and half Life Sim. The 3DS’ Fire Emblems had me glued to the tiny system for literal days. If I wasn’t battling it out, I was chatting with my comrades, romantic interests and even children! It’s so awesome to get married and fight along with friends and spouses. The Perma-Death mechanic makes it feel all the more real and heartpounding. Fire Emblem is one of my favorite franchises of all time so I’m glad my prayers were answered for one last entry on the 3DS, even if it is a remake of a Japanese exclusive title. I can’t wait to be addicted all over again.

 

Now that I look at it, all these games come out fairly soon; I might have to make a sequel to this list in the second half of the year.

Thank you so much for reading! What is the one game you can’t wait for on each of your systems?

4 thoughts on “The Games I’m Most Excited For Per System: 2017

  1. I agree with you on the 3DS and Switch choices! I haven’t yet fully played a Persona game, but I want to try out P5. For PS4, I’m most excited about the FFVII remake or Kingdom Hearts 3, two games that may not even come out this year…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m pretty excited for the Legend of Zelda on the Wii U/Switch, as well, and for Mass Effect: Andromeda and Horizon: Zero Dawn on the PS4! I’ve never really gotten into Persona, but it’s one of those games that with each subsequent game I think I should maybe try one out, because they obviously have staying power. Nice list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

