THANK YOU: 100 Follower Celebration (Vote!)

-by Dylan DiBona

I’ve been really waiting for this moment to say it, but thank you.

Thank you my readers and friends for becoming the audience to my voice. Thank you for making me feel like I can do something right; in-depth discussions of video games. Thank you for inspiring me to keep coming back daily to write up new topics. Thank you for disagreeing with me and sparking up conversations within the comments. Thank you for being you, and as always, thanks for reading.

To get more specific, I’d like to thank my top six comment posters:

  1. iplayedthegame – 40 comments total
  2. Geddy – 36 comments total
  3. Mr. Panda – 24 comments total
  4. Karandi – 23 comments total
  5. The Otaku Judge – 21 comments total
  6. Athena Ambi Gaming – 21 comments total

You wonderful people keep coming back almost daily and it warms my heart. Thank you so much. I apologize if you are seeking a conversation in the comments and I don’t reply, I am going to try harder to respond to every comment.

Big Stats:

Best Views in One Day: May 23rd with 67 views

Best Views in One Month: May 2017 with 716 views

Most Viewed Article: Tied between “How Do Video Games Become Our Favorites” and “Is There a Point to 100% Completion in Games?”

Overall Page Views: 2,013

Total Number of Articles: 91

These stats along with your comments keep me going. They remind me that positive progress is being made.

You Vote For My Next Couple of Articles!

I really want to give what my readers want. Next week, on Monday June 5th and Tuesday June 6th, I will be writing whatever you guys vote for out of these five topics. I will provide a good reason as to why each topic should be extra interesting. Everybody gets two votes since only a duo will be chosen. Comment with the corresponding letters:

A. Five Best Zelda Games – The Legend of Zelda is my all time favorite franchise in any medium, I don’t rank these games lightly.

B. The Elder Scrolls Oblivion *VS* Skyrim – Being a big fan of The Elder Scrolls, I’ve been meaning to discuss these two games and compare them for quite some time.

C. The Importance of Immersion – I’ve been wanting to write a pro-video games book in the future. In it I would discussion why gaming does immersion so well, and this article could be a prototype.

D. Five Best Gaming Communities – Despite common beliefs, gaming can be quite the communal activity. Here I would discuss the series I believe to have the best fan-bases, ones I’m proud to be a part of.

E. Why I Want to be a Gaming Journalist – My more dedicated readers may know that this blog is ideally a stepping stone to one of my dream jobs, running my own gaming website full interesting thought provoking articles which will show gaming through a new lens. This is why I want to do that.


Once again, thank you so much! Even if you’ve only seen one article of mine, thank you. If you read all or most of them, thank you immensely. I hope this doesn’t sound conceited, but which article of mine did you like the best, let me know down below and I’ll try my best to reply. As always, thanks for reading

23 thoughts on “THANK YOU: 100 Follower Celebration (Vote!)

  1. Congrats man! Very well-deserved. And I’m glad I could contribute to the discussion! It says something about how thought-provoking your content is when people want to comment.

    Tough choices! Let’s see.. I loved Skyrim and Oblivion and they each had something really special about them, so I’ll vote for B. Of course Zelda is the same for me, so my second vote will be for A šŸ™‚

    Best of luck on your next hundred!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading and commenting so much! I’ll be sure to reply more so we can have good chats here in the comments.

      Not gonna lie, I hope more people vote for Zelda since that list would be a lot of fun to make, but even if it doesn’t get chosen I’ll write it up someday.

      Like

  2. Congratulations on 100 Followers! You surely deserve it for the great posts you’ve been putting out! Thank you for the shoutout! It’s my pleasure to read your stuff and leave comments. šŸ™‚ Keep up the great work! I look forward to what’s coming up!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Congratulations!!!! I’m so glad I found your site šŸ™‚ and you’ve done so much with it!

    As for voting, I’d definitely say C, and then it’s a tie between D and E. I think the healthy game communities are not discussed enough, but I’m also always interested in the person behind the blog (just the therapist in me, I suppose haha).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

