Month of Less: Day 1

-by Dylan DiBona

For August 2017 I have dedicated myself to experiencing more through less. I have banned myself from doing any of the following:

  1. Needless snacking
  2. Playing video games
  3. Buying things on amazon

It won’t be easy, but I want to really boil down who I am and what I like to a simplicity. I believe when it comes to gaming, books and movies that “less is more”, so let’s see if that is true for people as well.

Monday August 1st:

I left off in the middle of a save file of Dragon Quest VII on my 3DS. I’m only about twenty-one hours in, which is about of a third of the way through. Sometimes when I’m bored I think to myself “I want to play some Dragon Quest!” but I don’t. I wanted to play a game of Tetris before midnight struck, but my late night shower didn’t give me enough time.

Desire to play video games: 3/10

I am dedicating myself to reading and writing. I’m currently reading the manga series Monster by Naoki Urasawa and the book For Whom the Bells Toll by Ernest Hemingway. I’m happy to say that both the manga and book are stellar.

For Whom the Bells Toll progress: Page 97/4XX

Monster progress: Volume 3/18

I’m also going to a local comic shop today with a friend. I’m getting into American comics more as is he. I may pick up the next volume of Monster if available and also a series called Postal which I hear is very good.


So guys that is day one, the easiest day! Tomorrow you will get part one of a very serious blog, so keep your eyes open for that! As always, thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Month of Less: Day 1

Leave a Reply

