Month of Less: Day 4

-by Dylan DiBona

For August 2017 I have dedicated myself to experiencing more through less. I have banned myself from doing any of the following:

  1. Needless snacking
  2. Playing video games
  3. Buying things on amazon

It won’t be easy, but I want to really boil down who I am and what I like to a simplicity. I believe when it comes to gaming, books and movies that “less is more”, so let’s see if that is true for people as well. (There were no blogs for days 2 & 3)

Friday August 4th

Unfortunately For Whom the Bells Toll has become a total snooze fest. I can’t force myself to go any further at the moment. My progress will be on official hiatus until my brain is rested from the nonsense.

For Whom the Bells Toll progress: Page 225/500

Monster is still amazing and today I should be receiving Spider-Man Blue in the mail (I ordered it before August hit. So my official “currently reading list” is this:

Spider-Man Blue

Monster

I picked up two new books so maybe I’ll jump into one of those. Hemingway just isn’t my cup of tea sadly. Oh yeah, video games.

Desire to play video games: 2/10

If you guys remember, day one was a 3/10! So things have gotten a lot easier. Honestly I just need a good form of entertainment and some friends. I HATE abandoning or putting my book progress on hiatus, but For Whom the Bells Toll really got bad.

I have a fun little question: What’s everybody’s favorite book!?


So things are getting smoother. I need to focus on exercise next. As always, thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Month of Less: Day 4

  1. Good for you! Seems like the month is starting off fairly well, then 🙂

    Regarding books… I’m not sure I have a favorite. I’ve read so many great ones over the years. I actually really liked “Mistress of the Art of Death,” which is one book I’ve reread a bunch of times that *isn’t* part of a multiple-book series like Narnia, Lord of the Rings, or Harry Potter. “1984” is another standout, as is “A Christmas Carol.” Hm… If you’re looking for recommendations, let me know what genre(s) you like and I’ll try to help!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Well, besides obvious LotR, Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Narnia affair, if you’re looking for classic adventure you can’t go wrong with Treasure Island or Journey to the Center of the Earth! Or really any Jules Verne haha.

        OR if you’re really looking for sci-fi, I’d recommend Dune by Frank Herbert, or Childhood’s End by Arthur C Clark (or any of his book, but I’m fond of that one).

        I’ll stop now before I tell you every book I own haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

