Month of Less Day 9

For August 2017 I have dedicated myself to experiencing more through less. I have banned myself from doing any of the following:

  1. Needless snacking
  2. Playing video games
  3. Buying things on amazon

It won’t be easy, but I want to really boil down who I am and what I like to a simplicity. I believe when it comes to gaming, books and movies that “less is more”, so let’s see if that is true for people as well. (There were no blogs for the past four days)

Wednesday August 9th

Sadly I’ve been snacking a bit, a few healthy snacks were mixed in but overall my eating habits haven’t really improved yet. I had jury duty this past Monday and Tuesday and on Monday I completed a whole book! I’ve never read a whole book in one day but it was truly fantastic (After Dark by Haruki Murakami).

I also finished Spider-Man Blue in one sitting which was a great read.

My progress on Monster is getting better, the only thing holding me back is the price for the last five volumes which is almost eighty bucks. I need to finish it soon though to give me time to read the end of Goodnight Punpun this September (another fantastic manga).

Desire to play video games: 7/10

Yes, unfortunately my desire to play games has spiked significantly. I really want to play some more Danganronpa 2 after leaving it behind for a few months. I’m at a loss for what to do. On one hand: self-discipline. On the other hand: boredom.


How is everybody doing? If you haven’t seen it, check out my collaboration project with Athena from ambigamingcorner. This is Part 1 and Part 2. As always, thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Month of Less Day 9

  1. You’re doing well! Keep at it. Do you write? Writing might help the video game craving, as you can still throw yourself into a fantastic world, AND you’ll be working your own creative muscle. Or taking walks. I’m a fan of walks when I bored…

    Like

  2. I’ve found replacement works better than giving up (to agree with Athena) so switch to healthier snacks. For gaming I’d find another activity for that, too. Me, personally, I see gaming as more potential narratives and inspirations for writing so I don’t really view it as a vice. I understand the desire to do more active things though 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

